Living in Harmony on Digital Era: Psychology and Communication Perspectives

Welcome to the International Conference on Psychology and Communication 2018 (ICPC 2018). The conference will take place in Jakarta, Indonesia, on 10-11 July 2018. This conference is organized by Faculty of Psychology and Faculty of Communication Science, Universitas Mercu Buana.  As the theme of this conference is “Living Harmony on Digital Era: Psychology and Communication Perspective”, this conference aims  to provide a platform for researchers and practitioners to share and discuss theoretical and practical knowledge to improve living harmony on Digital Era. Therefore, the invited speakers in this conference are researchers that are well-known and reputable in the world.

Aim and Scope
The conference welcomes papers that explore but not limited to the topic of psychology and communication. The range of the topics covered by ICPC 2018 includes:
* Positive industrial organizational behavior and human communication
* Resilience, grit and human growth and new media
* Intervention and psychotherapy in millennial generation
* Family, religion and well-being in digital era
* Political psychology and leadership of millennial generation and new media
* Social Interaction Among Millennial Generation
* Digital Media Optimization For Corporate Reputation and Marketing Communication
* The Roles of New Media in Generating Social Movement (Social, Economic, Politic, Culture, Gender etc.)
* New Media Versus Old Media: Communication Cases Perspective
* The Impact of New Media on Social and Political Life
* New Tourism Communication: Promoting the Tourism Industry through Digital Media.

Keynote Speaker
Yuliandre Darwis, Ph.D *
(Chief of Indonesian Broadcasting Commission)


Invited Speakers

Prof. Dr. Hamdi Muluk
(Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia)


Prof. Deddy Mulyana, MA., Ph.D
(Universitas Padjadjaran, Indonesia)


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shukran Abd. Rahman
(International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia)


Prof. Marco M. Polo
(De La Salle University, Philippine)


Prof. Dato’ Dr. Adnan Hussein
(Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)


Venue and Activities
Santika Premiere Slipi Hotel, Great Jakarta, Indonesia

Important Dates
* Full Paper Submission Deadline: 30 May 2018
* Payment Deadline :  30 June 2018
* Conference Date : 10-11 July 2018

Paper Submission
Authors are requested to submit a full paper to the Organizing Committee by 30 May 2018. The paper must contain the following section: title page, introduction, method, result and discussion, conclusion and references. The paper must have no longer than 6 pages.

To submit a paper, authors must register first (click here). Then, they  can submit their paper by logging in to this site (menu “Submission System” then “Login”). The submitted paper will be selected for presentation.

All accepted paper will be published in International Conference Proceeding. Selected paper will be publish in atlantis proceeding indexed by Thomson and reuters.




Registration Fee and Payment
* Indonesian Presenter : IDR 2.000.000 /paper
* Indonesian Presenter (Student): IDR 1.500.000 /paper
* International Presenter and Participant : USD 250 /paper
* International Presenter and Participant (Student) : USD 150 /paper
* Indonesian Participant : IDR 750.000
* Indonesian Participant Student : IDR 500.000

Advisory Board and Scientific Committee :
1. Prof. Dr. Deddy Mulyana (Universitas Padjadjaran, Indonesia)
2. Prof. Dr. Adnan Hussein (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
3. Prof. Dr. Verica Rupar (Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand)
4. Prof. Dr. Zulriska Iskandar (Universitas Padjadjaran, Indonesia)
5. Prof. Dr. Burhan Bungin (Universitas Airlangga, Indonesia)
6. Prof. Dr. Hamdi Muluk (Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia)
7. Dr. Samira Nurhanovic (Sarajevo School of Science and Technology, Bosnia Herzegovina)
8. Dr. Sonny Zulhuda (International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia)
9. Dr. Sutan Emir Hidayat (University College of Bahrain, Bahrain)
10. Dr. Idhamsyah Eka Putra (Universitas Persada Indonesia, Indonesia)
11. Dr. Ahmad Mulyana (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
12. Dr. Agustina Zubair (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
13. Dr. Heri Budiyanto (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
14. Dr. Ponco Budi Sulistyo (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
15. Dr. Farid Hamid (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
16. Dr. Leila Mona Ganiem (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
17. Dr. A.A. Anwar Prabu Mangkunegara (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair:
Dr. Amy Mardhatillah (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)

Co-Conference Chair:
Eka Perwitasari Fauzi, M.Ed (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)

Laila Meiliyandrie Indah Wardani, Ph.D (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
Yenny, M.Psi., Psikolog (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
Riki Arswendi, M.Ikom (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
Melani Aprianti, M.Psi., Psikolog (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)
Sofia Aunul, M.Si (Universitas Mercu Buana, Indonesia)


Info +62 812.1901.7602 (Whatsapp Only)